losavids.blogg.se

Mkvmerge gui remove subtitles
Mkvmerge gui remove subtitles





mkvmerge gui remove subtitles mkvmerge gui remove subtitles

It takes lots of time and disk space to de- and re-mux every file. Sure, you can completely REMOVE subtitles with mkvmerge: mkvmerge -no-subtitles "inputfile.mkv" -o "outputfile.mkv"īut this is heavy-handed and a real pain if you have a bunch of multi-GB files. Or you may want to automatically use a subtitle ( srt) file that is preferable. There are times when you don't want the subtitles that are embedded in a file and you don't want to have to disable subtitles every time you play such a file or globally disable subtitles in every player you happen to have. I couldn't find out how to do this anywhere so I thought I'd share this hack with others who, like me, want to DISABLE, NOT REMOVE, subtitles in MKV files. Now that THAT is out of the way, let us begin… I welcome any CONSTRUCTIVE suggestions that ADHERE TO THE TOPIC, in a COMMENT, but any 'answers' or negative comments will be unanswered and flagged as inappropriate. Any such abuse will be flagged accordingly. I will no longer respond to irrelevant 'answers' or comments or demeaning remarks by users who, judging by their reputations, should know better. So any new answers are either superfluous or, in SOME cases, irrelevant. The answer has already been given as this is the entire point of this thread. Those who don't SHOULD NOT ATTEMPT this hack. As I pointed out numerous times, anyone who can understand my answer and who knows how to use the command line will find this task trivial. I shouldn't have to add this disclaimer but there have been a number of, in most cases demeaning, 'answers' that reveal a distinct misunderstanding of the OP, suggesting irrelevant 'solutions', and/or criticizing this hack as being 'O-h-h-h-so-difficult' if you want to re-enable the subtitle track at a later date. I don't need/want to do that and, if I did, I obviously wouldn't have taken the time to research the topic at hand and publish my findings in this thread. That is obviously trivial and doesn't need any explanation. It is NOT about GLOBALLY DISABLING subtitles in any PLAYER. I could not find a single thread about that. That's precisely why I started this thread about DISABLING NOT REMOVING subtiles. There are literally thousands of threads about removal by remuxing. It IS NOT about REMOVING subtitles by REMUXING with mkvmerge or any other tool. THIS QUESTION IS ABOUT DISABLING-NOT REMOVING SUBTITLE TRACKS FROM MKV FILES FROM THE COMMAND LINE.







Mkvmerge gui remove subtitles